Gotta love it!

I love the whole blog thing.  I just read one of the blogs of the ladies that I follow.  Her son graduated from elementary school and reading her description made me all warm and fuzzy.  It’s so wonderful reading a success story!

I also noticed that there were replies to other comments I’d made previously so I felt bad about the time lapse in my response.  But I do enjoy discussing different points of view.  My biggest concern is the lack of emotion in that’s available in text.  I censor myself because I don’t want my words to hurt because the tone with which they were typed were not the tone with which they were read.  Does that make sense?

I love to blog, I love to run my mouth and I love to express my opinions.  I love to have lively debates about different subjects, I’m realizing though how hard it is to debate without facial expressions, without tone of voice.  I hope that my comments don’t hurt anyone because that’s never my intent.  But really how often do we really intend to hurt people known or unknown?

Ah well, I will continue to blog because I enjoy it.  I will continue to debate because quite frankly I can’t keep my big mouth shut and I will continue to rejoice in the happiness of the others as I read it.

2 thoughts on “Gotta love it!

  1. *insert heart emoji here*

    This right here describes us both 🙂

    “Ah well, I will continue to blog because I enjoy it. I will continue to debate because quite frankly I can’t keep my big mouth shut and I will continue to rejoice in the happiness of the others as I read it.”

    xoxo to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

