Relax?

It’s 11:10 p.m. on a Saturday night.  I’ve just come upstairs and got ready for bed.  I’m laying here watching TV, hubby fell asleep in his recliner, so I covered him up, turned off the TV and the lights and now he’s peacefully snoring away.

Tomorrow is Sunday and since it’s summer, it’s now hot enough to go floating on the boat and go swimming.  Just a nice relaxing day.  But…

We ran all day today.  In fact we did the unthinkable and got up early today to go and see a truck camper for sale.  It was an hour and a half to get there from our house.  So we got up early, drove down there toured the camper, agreed on a price.  We then had to drive an hour round trip to get the deposit money.  On our way back we ate lunch and stopped and checked out some new Harleys.

By the time we got home, my friend told me she was too sick to go and get the coupons for this week.  So I jumped up and ran out to get them.  Came home and cooked dinner and then completely wilted.  In other words I sat down and immediately got tired.  So I didn’t get to do the things I had on my to do list for today…  So do I avoid relaxation by staying home and clearing off my to do list? Or do I ignore the list and go and relax for the 1 day I have with the hubby before he takes off for the week? If I ignore, will I be able to ignore the list and relax? Because frankly I couldn’t ignore it tonight…  I laid down and it bothered me enough that I got up grabbed my tablet and blogged about it.

2 thoughts on “Relax?

  1. I was just about to say you should relax and then I read the last sentence. I totally get that. I can’t relax if there is a mess so I might as well get up and wash the dishes or put away clothes or whatever. Try to split the day. Get a couple things done and then stop and relax.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

