Wow!

I’ve been crocheting and sewing for years.  For myself, for friends etc…  I’ve made clothes, blankets, toys you name it I’ve probably given it a try.

A friend of mine has her own crochet business and she seems to be doing a great job at it! So I decided to dip my toe in the water.  I came up with a name, got some tags printed.  I made an announcement on Facebook and BAM! I’ve got orders piling up!  I am so excited.  I’m still nervous about pricing the items but still…  Also have been talking with friends about branching out and hitting the various “shows” that are out there.  For example, hubby and I went to a bike show and there was a booth that a lady was selling crocheted messy bun hats.  I mean I still work a full time job, but I’m so happy that something I love might start making me some money.  Plus I’m still working on projects for donation.  In fact just delivered a shawl to my Grandmother for her to donate to the little old ladies at her church.

If you’ve read some of my previous blogs you’ll know that I’m a to do list fanatic…  And right now my to do lists are on the rise and I’m so excited!!!

Another reason I’m excited is I have another follower on my blog.  I don’t know why but this always amazes me! I’m sure some of the new car smell will wear off after a certain number of followers but until I get there I will continue to do a happy dance each and every time I get a new follower.

Leave a Reply

