Fat Tuesday!

Happy Mardi Gras!  While I can’t get to New Orleans or even St. Louis, yes the 2nd biggest Mardi Gras celebration in the country is in St. Louis, Missouri.  Check it out!   My co-workers and I are wearing our beads and stuffing our faces with New Orleans style cuisine (a.k.a. whats known as the office potluck).

I firmly believe that anyone can make their own fun.  I really love to laugh and have fun and since I spend over 40 hours a week here, why not try and enjoy some of the time?   I try to smile and enjoy myself.  I really enjoy celebrating (or getting as close as I can to celebrating) all of the little or made up  holidays, depending on your point of view.

I love to dress up for Halloween.  I love to do a potluck for Thanksgiving and I love carols and a tree for Christmas.  But let’s not forget the little holidays.  President’s Day!  Valentine’s Day, Mard Gras!  Just to name a few, of the well known little holidays anyway.  But why not put on a smile at the least and look up some interesting trivia to share about that “little” holiday.  I don’t know if my ability to string together a coherent thought has been hampered by the sugar content in the donuts I’ve had today (wink, wink) or what but I’m having a good time.

Leave a Reply

