Merry Christmas!

I believe winter has arrived.  When I left for work this morning, there was frost on my car and the thermometer read at a chilly 27 degrees!

I was off work yesterday waiting for the propane tank to be placed so we could have unlimited heat.  Our rig only runs on propane heat, while it comes with 3 20 pound propane tanks, when the heat is constantly running, you go through those tanks pretty quick.  For instance, we filled up 4 tanks on Saturday and Monday night we had run thru 2 of them and I woke up at 4 a.m. to freezing cold temp of 54 degrees.  But now we are set for the winter!  Yea!

I am also decorated for the holiday season.  I have our stockings hung (on our electric fireplace) by the chimney with care (wink, wink).  I have our little Christmas tree all set up and decorated.  So I’m starting to feel more festive as time goes on.  I know this doesn’t seem like much to some people but the last 2 or 3 years I’ve dreaded Christmas.  I’ve had NO joy in the holiday season.  This year I seem to have a little, which is better than the zero I’ve had in the last few years.  I even bought Christmas cards this year.  I quit doing that several years ago, because I made the effort several years in a row sending out at least 30 Christmas cards.  Sadly I would only receive 1 or 2 cards if that in return, it literally broke my heart.  So I quit sending them because I didn’t want to get my heart broken that no one cared enough to send me a card.  But this year I’m sending them out with only the hope that I cause someone to feel warm and fuzzy.  Trying so hard to not want one in return.

So regardless of all the Scrooges out there I’m determined to have a great holiday!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

