Daily Prompt: Smoke

via Daily Prompt: Smoke

Oh smoke! I quit smoking 2 years ago and frankly I miss it! A LOT! My husband quit almost 4 years ago and he doesn’t understand why I miss it.  He was happy to quit but I wasn’t.  It took me almost 2 years after he quit, for me to quit.

As he says that when he’s around smokers the smell to him is horrible.  Me? I love it, when I’m around a smoker I sniff and enjoy.  I know that smoking cigarettes means a lot of different things to a lot of different people.  I know it’s a horrible habit and expensive too.  But knowing all of that and still it was something I enjoyed and so because I no longer do it, I miss it.

Leave a Reply

