Daily Prompt: Candle

via Daily Prompt: Candle

This is an interesting daily prompt.  An inanimate object.  Should I wax philosophical about a candle? Should I tell a heart warming tale?  I’m curious about what way to go.  I guess I should’ve read some of the other posts to see what the current trend is.  But alas I dove right in and now I’m treading water, trying to think of something.  I wonder why when I do the the daily post I often sit here wondering what to say?

You see candles on social media, people use them as a vigil for various causes.  They are also used for romance.  I love candles, I love to watch the flame flicker back and forth.  I love to smell the scent that comes from a burning candle, I even like to smell the smoke after a candle is blown out.  In short I love candles.

Leave a Reply

