When did I get old?

It’s 11:30 on a week night and I can barely keep my eyes open.  I’m getting ready to shower and go to bed, but I got a desire that I couldn’t contain to blog about this question.  When did I get old? I mean seriously, I’m 42 years old but my body is about worn out, I take enough meds on a daily basis to open my own pharmacy.  I’ve got enough permanent damage to my joints and body that can’t be fixed only maintained…

I mean my thyroid was removed, thankfully along with the cancer.  I’ve been on the verge of diabetes since I was 16,  I’ve got some metabolic disorder (sigh) and every joint below the waist is riddled with arthritis.  My vision has always been bad, I mean my glasses in grade school were Coke bottles.  Of course now I’ve upgraded to fish bowls…  Laser surgery has always been a dream, but frankly since my vision is so bad I’d have to have it redone after a couple of years, so might as well keep wearing the contacts.

Ok my night meds have kicked in and my thoughts are scattering in the wind…

Leave a Reply

