Labor Day Weekend!

I hope everyone enjoyed their 3 day weekend.  It’s the official end of summer, my husband loves to remind me that the end of summer isn’t for another month, but I say Labor Day is the end of summer.

We bought a new boat so we got spend at least 2 days of our weekend, buzzing around the lake & swimming.  Since the last few days have been mild, the water was cold, but it was still fun.  Of course today is Tuesday and it’s back to the grind.  I’m at work, making phone calls, trying to coordinate everything etc…

My brand new washer is broken and it’s taking an act of congress to try and get it repaired.  Also our mailbox is up for renewal and the hubby wants to possibly change our address to avoid taxes.  Can’t say I blame him, but ugh the thought of changing our address (yet again) is enough to make me want to pull my hair out.  Also our wi-fi unit appears to be on the fritz again, so of course I’ll have to run that in and try and get it fixed.  We have to move our rig next weekend, Biker for Babies motorcycle run is the weekend after that.  So needless to say it’s been a “morning”.

Leave a Reply

