Winter life in an RV!!!

Ok this is our first year living full time in an RV… Everyone that we are friends with that do this, and all of the blogs online state, that the first year is “trial & error” and quite frankly I am sick of the error part. I’m ready to be a seasoned professional.

Our waste hose has frozen, causing our gray & black tanks in our bedroom to overflow into the underbelly. Causing the insulation and covering to pop loose because of the weight of the water.

Now to add insult to injury the temperature has dropped into the single digits and will continue to be that way for the next few days. Fortunately my husband the engineer has built up quite a large balance of hotel points. So we are staying in comfort with no financial hardship involved. Of course now we are discussing what it will take to get repairs done, cost etc. Also how much longer we will have to wait for the thaw??? So please out there in cyberland please take pity on me and my hubby and help us through this trial because with everything going on I can’t take another error… But that’s another story for another day. Now I’m going to lay down on my hotel bed and watch my DVD’s of Dexter. Happy 2015!

Leave a Reply

