Well, well, well

It is currently day 2 on my blog adventure…  Have I suddenly come up with a nugget of knowledge? Have I suddenly had the anecdote that will launch my standard Midwest life into stardom and fame? Sadly not… 

I did have dinner with friends last night and babysat my 2 year old granddaughter.  We watched Toy Story & Toy Story 2 as I tried to get her to sleep in our camper, which we are currently living in.  My husband is in Atlanta for the week, so I’m just killing time till he gets home.  Is it sad that I don’t have a life anymore? I mean seriously I thought once the kids were grown and out of the house you were supposed to have all this free time to do all the things you didn’t when you had kids??? 

It’s funny to me how I have all these seemingly amusing thoughts running around my head and I want to put them down “on paper” as it were, but as soon as I’m sitting here in front of my computer screen preparing to type them all out, my mind goes blank…  all of the ideas go poof! And of course I can’t remember any of the great things I thought of when I was driving to work, etc…  (sigh) I swear, some days it isn’t worth getting up for

Leave a Reply

